Been a long time…

I realize it has been a very long time since I posted anything new, but that doesn’t mean there isn’t something new to talk about. In all honesty, I have been very conflicted recently, and had a lot of things going on both in my professional and personal life. I feel as if I have to be at the least a little cautious about what I write on the internet when it comes to things that effect other people.

Over the last month or so, I have been through a grueling personal and professional drama that surrounded one of my best friends getting terminated from work. Having to watch a person I considered a personal friend and mentor go through the trials and tribulations that ensued was a very difficult time in my life. Finally able to put it all behind me, albeit the outcome not what I wanted, I was more recently able to move on.

Last weekend I traveled to my hometown in Bucks County, PA for the Labor Day weekend. I had not seen my family back home since the end of April, and it was definitely time for a trip. I drove of course, 1700 miles total in just 5 days. I like to drive however, especially in my new car. Even though it is tiring, I feel the need every now and then to just, go….

After coming back from this trip, it was time to make a decision in my professional life that would also significantly effect my personal life. I had the opportunity to get promoted to the rank of Deputy Director of Counter Intelligence. To the average person, the term ‘Assistant Manager’ will fit here. I was also in line to transfer to another department within my facility, and be part of an area of the business I am very interested in, and can forsee myself spending years working in.

Finally today, the decision was made, and I accepted the position of Deputy of Counter Intelligence – Data Reconniassance Division. I will be supervising Agents who work on recovering customer’s lost data and restoring their precious information to them. It is an area of our business that I feel very passionate about, and look forward to helping this business blossom into the enterpise that it can become. Feels as if a weight has been lifted off my chest at this point. I hope now I can move forward and face all of the new challenges with the same vigor that I have taken on others in my life. That’s all for today…

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a comment