Calming down…

I have had time to calm down from the stressful day today. I have had the chance to read back through the emails that went back and forth all day between my peers and my superiors. I believe I may have lost some perspective, and I need to regain that. The team will succeed. Change the people, or change the people, right? I need to re-focus myself on developing, coaching and training my people, and ensure that they have everything they need to meet expectations. I also need to ensure that when they do not meet their expectations, that I hold them accountable, all of them evenly.

 I re-took my StrengthsFinder quiz (www.strengthsfinder.com) today, and gained two strengths, and lost two since I took it almost 4 years ago. I was only 18 then. I lost Communication and Futuristic, I gained Focus and Significance. Relator dropped to #2 from #1. My new #1 Strength is Significance, which was not even on the map 4 years ago. A great quote that applies to today from the StrengthFinder 2.0 book; “You feel the need to be admired as credible, professional, and successful. Likewise, you want to associate with others who are credible, professional, and successful. And if they aren’t, you will push them to achieve until they are. Or you will move on.” ‘Nuff said?

Explore posts in the same categories: Geek Squad

Leave a Reply

